Medical Questions > Nutrition > Vitamins Forum

Neon Yellow Urine Means Good Or Bad B Complex Absortion? (Page 1)

Hi!
Everyone I ve been talking to agreed that the neon yellow urine is due to vitamin b intake (b2 I think) now what I need to clarify is if that indicates bad or good absortion of the vitamin. Some say is good cause b is water solluble other say is bad absortion and its waisted. Please help
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper donkeypunch
|

replied March 29th, 2004
Not Absorbed
I am not a doctor, but I would say it is not being absorbed.

I take liquid vitamins, and I have taken pill vitamins in the past. I know that in the past I had bright yellow urine. When I take the liquids, I have more afternoon energy and I don't have bright urine. My unprofessional opinion is because it is all being absorbed and used.

|

User Profile
replied July 16th, 2011
yellow urine
Actually, your urine is yellow because your body only absorbs what it needs and the rest is excreted. If your body didnt excrete the excess then you would have an overdose of vitamin B. It is a good sign that your urine is yellow. It means your body is working properly in conjunction with the vitamin B. Your body isnt going to absorb what it doesnt need.
|

replied August 26th, 2011
where do you find liquid vitamin b complexe that isnt made for kids?
|

replied April 3rd, 2012
GNC has a great one. I don't buy a lot from GNC as they are usually over priced but this one is great
|

This post is being reviewed to be sure that it adheres to our Community Guidelines.
Thanks for your patience!

replied September 18th, 2011
Your urine turning hyper yellow should never be the case, it's unnatural. I used to think it was a positive reaction until I got schooled by a holistic nutritionist.
|

replied February 8th, 2012
Vitamin b bright yellow urine