Medical Questions > Lifestyle > Fitness Forum

I Want to Take Steroids

Must Read
What is the medical definition of obesity? How is obesity different than being overweight. Basic medical facts on obesity here....
We review the simple cause of obesity here, and help you evaluate whether or not you are at risk of becoming obese. ...
Click here for basic signs of weight gain, and information on when to seek medical help if you think that you are becoming overweight....
Hi I'm a 21 year old male who wants to take steroids in order to look generally bigger and thicker. I don't plan on competing in body building competitions or anything like that I just want to build muscle for myself in order to feel more comfortable about my apearance.

I'm 5,11" and weigh about 11 stone 4lbs. So pretty slim. I've been training on and off for 6 years and havn't builded a noticable build due to the fact I havn't been eating to build the mass. I had to go to the gym from a young age to stenghten my abs and lower back due to a crack lower spine and slipped disc. explaining this to some one who says "your skinny to say you got gym" is very awkward. I have however tried alot of routines over the years and been just generally training well. I'm currently doing a 3 days split routine. Which consist of 3/4 sets of 10 reps per excercise.

I would say I am a hard gainer naturally and feel that now I am 21 I have decided I would like to take steroids in order to boost my build. I am totally aware of the possible side effects also.

Considering the facts of not concentrating on diet much or taking the amount of steroids that body builders take for the competitions am I likely to benefit a possible build from the steroids at all. Plus once I feel happy with my build can discontiuing the use of steroids but continueing training loose any of the build I gained when taking the steroids.