Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Spleen Forum

Pain In Upper Right Quadrant (Page 1)

Must Read
Chronic pain affects more than 70 million Americans. But what is pain? And how can pain management help relieve different types of pain? Basic facts here....
How does the nervous system work to register pain? And what are the major causes of acute and chronic pain? Plus, who's at risk of pain here....
Acute and chronic pain manifest different symptoms. Learn the difference here and know when to seek medical help for pain....
I am new to this.... but here goes. I had my gall bladder removed 3 years ago this past April. After the surgery I still experienced pain on my right side. I ended up having 2-3 ultrasounds, a ct scan also a colonoscopy. Everything came back normal, although the ct scan stated that I had a small insignificant liver cyst. Eventually, relieved there was nothing going on, my pain subsided, although I do have occasional bouts with ibs. Until the other day......... my upper right quadrant started to hurt again. Feels like it did before gall bladder surgery. Right side front and back, pain and kind of like a pinch. Even when I lay down on my stomache I have a sensation, feeling of something along my right lower rib cage. I went to the doctor. The nurse took some urine. When the doctor came into his office I explained how I was feeling. He told me I had a slight infection and put me on antibiotics. He also put me on prilosec because I have been feeling sensations in my throat. He thought these things might be causing my pain. I have take all of the antibiotics and still feel the same. It is almost constant, but sometimes not as painful, especailly when I am busy and have my mind off it. The day before this started was the 4'th of July and I did have quite alot to drink. Please, help me.......... I just made another appointment with my doctor for monday but am not sure what even to suggest. Thanx
Did you find this post helpful?