Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Arthritis Forum

Fibromyalga

Must Read
Arthritis is the most common cause of disability in the United States. Learn more about types of arthritis here....
Do you feel pain and stiffness in your body or have trouble moving around? You might have arthritis. Learn more about arthritis signs and symptoms here....
Signs and symptoms of rheumatic diseases are common to many different diseases. Diagnose arthritis correctly using these step-by-step diagnosis instructions....
Sad Crying or Very sad fibromyalga is a very hard type of arthritis. I say this because on most rhuematoid arthritis there are medication and gold shots that can be used for control of the pain and also surgeries for the joints. However, with fibromyalga all you can do is try to control the pain and control the trigger points. I am no doctor but I have had fibromyalga since 1991 and at the beginning I followed every direction that the doctors told me to do. Someone came in and done most of my housework and I quit doing stuff that the doctor wanted me to like dancing. But I just kept getting worse. Then in 1994,i had a little baby girl. My doctor told me that I would end up in a wheelchair in 5-7 years. They recommended that I do not try to have anymore children otherwise I would be in a wheelchair alot sooner. Here we are,my daughter is 9 yrs. Old and I have not been a wheelchair at all. About 6 yrs ago I met this fantastic man and I decided that I was not going to give up to fibromyalga! I now had 3 more children to take care of and I wanted to be fully active in their lives. So I lived my life did everything I wanted to no matter what the doctors said. You know what, I did not get as bad as they said that I would. I do have my bad times that I cannot do anything but now instead of having everyday being a terrible day for me. I do have good days. Don't get me wrong there is never a day that goes by that I am not in pain but you learn to live with it and yo