Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Neurological Disorders Forum

Throbbing pain in left arm, leg, and face with no diagnosis.

Must Read
How can you tell if a headache is serious, or not? What types of headaches are there? Get started learning the facts about headache here....
Do you know when to seek help for headache symptoms? Learn more about symptoms of the four different types of headaches...and when to go to a doctor here....
Headaches can be caused by various medical conditions. Learn which tests doctors use to diagnose problem headaches...and who you should see to start diagnosis....
Hello. I am a 21 year old female (in otherwise great health) with some very confusing symptoms. I have seen numerous doctors and thus far, none have been able to offer a diagnosis. This is my first time posting in a forum, but I am looking for any input that might help me find an explanation for the constant and worrisome pain in my left arm, leg, and face.

In 2010 I began having shooting pain in my left arm. The pain was so severe that it actually led to my first panic attack. I was seen by a neurologist in June 2010 who sent me for an MRI of the brain and cervical spine. The results were normal and it was written off as 'phantom paresthesia.' I believe the neurologist was very quick to equate my symptoms to anxiety. At that time, I also began seeing a chiropractor, and I believe the pain started to ease somewhat. The chiropractor could not offer a reason why and found nothing wrong after an Xray of my spine. About three months after the first pains in my left arm, they seemed to disappear and shortly afterwards I completely forgot of the entire incident.