Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Yeast Infection Forum

Terazol and Diflucan effectiveness (Page 1)

Must Read
Flu basics - what is the flu? Get started here to learn how to protect yourself....
Who is at risk of developing flu related complications? Can people die from the flu? More on risk factors here....
We answer your questions on flu symptoms here. How are cold and flu symptoms different? When should you seek medical help for flu? Plus more....
Hello, I'm new to this particular forum but was wondering if anyone has any personal experience using both meds.

For my first two yeast infections (that occurred 4-6 weeks ago, 2 weeks apart), my Dr. gave me Diflucan--1 dose 150mg. It took about 5 days for it to work but the itching never really went away. The third time around (last night) I started on Terazol3 cream. I'm not noticing any immediate healing at all, and in fact it's hard to even see whether or not the yeast is still there because of the cream. Confused

Has anyone experienced immediate relief with either one of these, if not, how long does Terazol usually take into effect? Any info would be greatly appreciated.
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper femalehelp
|

User Profile
replied March 5th, 2008
Experienced User
Yeast Infection.
I have tried both and neither one has worked for me. I just tried another double dose of diflucan last week and it did not work. I am so fed up with my yeast infection. When I post about it, people think it comes and goes, but its non-stop. It is always here. Mad

You should go to your local vitamin shop and get some good probiotics. Thats what I was told to do.
|

replied March 27th, 2009
In The Same Boat