Medical Questions > Mental Health > Depression Forum

Suddenly No friends, Feeling lonely and depressed.

Must Read
Do you know how doctors define clinical depression? Learn more about this brain disorder and types of depression that doctors diagnose here....
Can depression run in families? Can hormones really make you depressed? Yes! Learn more about causes and conditions of clinical depression here....
People with depressive illnesses do not all experience the same symptoms. Do you know the signs and symptoms of depression? Read on to learn more....
I am a student , 21,Male. I had a lot of friends through high school and had a bunch of friends [5-6] through my UG. however over the last year things have really changed. I am one of the brightest students in the class, but made few wrong decisions and ended up landing a job which I really didnt like. I started brooding over it and was slightly pissed with myself and society[Its amazing how having knowledge about your field may not get you a job, but knowing someone in the field who will put in a good word for you will] One of my close friends used a recommendation, and remained sly about it and I got to know about it through some one else, and I no longer trusted him. That triggered a series of events which left me friendless and alone. Its like, people dont see me anymore. People talk to me, only when they need me to do something for me. It seems like no one really trusts me, perhaps I have done something to deserve that, Suddenly not everyone decides "lets not trust this guy" . Ill be done with my UG in 2 more months, and I just want to be done with it. However I have no clue about what Ill do after that, and wherever I go would I still remain friendless and wierd? Oh and my GF broke up with me and started getting "Friendly" with one of my friends. SO that didn't help either. Overall I just feel lonely and just go through the motions everyday. I hardly go out anymore, have no one to go with me. So I stay at home, a