Medical Questions > Womens Health > Breasts Forum

Sore breasts with birth control

Must Read
Birth control is helpful in preventing pregnancy. Need to know more about birth control? Start here to learn more about popular methods of birth control....
You have many birth control options. Each works differently. What are the choices and what should you consider in order to help you make your decision? ...
Each method of birth control comes with risks to your health. What are the general problems you could encounter?...
User Profile
I've been using Ortho Tri-cyclen Lo for about 6 months. Never used the pill before this. My breasts used to hurt a lot before my period even before I was on birth control. Now it seems that they never freakin stop hurting! I have never missed a single pill, my boyfriend always uses a condom. We don't even fool around without a condom. So, I'm thinking that maybe the hormones from the pill are making my breasts sore.
It's very irritating, because my breasts always seem to ache, especially over the past 2 months. I had a doctors visit about a month ago for what I thought was a kidney infection (turned out to be a hip-joint problem) and I took a urine test. Not pregnant. My breasts hurt the same then as they do now, I'm just getting really tired of it. I worry about this, not knowing if it is normal to have such a side effect from birth control and having it for so long after starting the pill.
Has anyone else had such pain or problems related to birth control? I'd love some advice or even just a personal comment. Like I said, never did birth control before this and I'm still very in the dark on some issues. Confused
Please leave a comment, thanks! =)
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper Dlin
|

replied March 31st, 2008
Extremely eHealthy