Medical Questions > Mental Health > Anxiety and Stress Forum

scared for my life thinking i'm gunna die everyday...

Must Read
Learn how doctors clinically diagnose one of twelve kinds of anxiety disorders...and which doctors you should see for an anxiety diagnosis....
Anxiety disorders can affect anyone. But do you know the common signs and symptoms of anxiety disorders? Learn more now....
Anxiety is a normal, healthy emotion when experienced during specific moments. But do you know the signs that anxiety has gotten out of control? Read more here...
User Profile
hi everyone im new to this but about 6 or 7 months ago i have been diagnosed with anxiety, everyday i worry about my heard, i shake and tremble, i have headaches all day, my mined just races and races, my body vibrates, im always worry, and nothing feels real, its like everything everday is just dreamlike... i looked up on the internet for anxiety symptoms, i had almost all the symptoms, if there is anyone out there with these same symptoms would be awesome to talk to you cause im scared for my life thinking im gunna die everyday.. please help me.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied January 5th, 2012
I have terrible anxiety, it has been a daily struggle for me since I can ever remember.. and it increasingly got worse as I got older. The best advice my therapist gave me was 'why worry about what you have no control over' ..he basically said that you do not have control over anything but yourself. You cannot control other people or situations, at best you may have influence, but you do not control. You CAN control your anxiety if you have healthy ways of releasing that anxiety. The one thing that works for me is stretching in the morning. It makes my body feel better and it definitely calms, relaxes me and helps me get my day started.
If you really think about it ... what is the point in worrying about your anxiety.. that is not helping, it is only making it worse.
Hope this is helpful!!
|