Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Carpal Tunnel Syndrome Forum

Recovery time off

Must Read
Learn the basics about carpal tunnel syndrome here: causes, risk factors and complications....
Are some people born with carpal tunnel? More here on what can cause carpal tunnel syndrome and who is at risk of developing the condition....
Carpal tunnel syndrome is accompanied by very clear signs and symptoms. But how do symptoms change as the syndrome progresses? More info here....
I am going to be booking for surgery to be done. I am wondering how much time I will need to be off work. I work as a merchandise stocker full time. Is physio-therapy something that is required since I do a lot of heavy lifting?
Thank you for your time.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

User Profile
replied March 11th, 2011
Community Volunteer
Hi maryan and welcome to ehealth: This is a question you should ask your Orthopedist...This way you will be able to get back to your employer and let he/she know how long your recovery will take...I hope all goes well..Take care...

Caroline
|

User Profile
replied May 9th, 2011