Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Arthritis Forum

receiving Synvisc injections for 4 - 5 years, but now?!

Must Read
Arthritis is the most common cause of disability in the United States. Learn more about types of arthritis here....
Do you feel pain and stiffness in your body or have trouble moving around? You might have arthritis. Learn more about arthritis signs and symptoms here....
Signs and symptoms of rheumatic diseases are common to many different diseases. Diagnose arthritis correctly using these step-by-step diagnosis instructions....
I have been receiving Synvisc injections (both knees) for 4 - 5 years with great success. Last year the injections were much more painful, took longer to recover, but lasted nearly a full year.

This is the YEAR FROM HELL. My first injection was Friday,
4/13 and was very painful. My usual Dr. was going to be out of the office for the second one, this past Friday and I told my husband I didn't believe he'd give me the injections since the site was still blue and raised, had water on the knee and was still very uncomfortable and immobile from the previous week.