Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Poisoning and Environmental Health Forum

propane poisoning?

My husband and I were living in a house with a propane leak, he was working 12 hour days, and I was home most of the day. Of course we had no idea at the time there was a leak. I began having violent seizures, I lost my memory, short term and long term, since I had no form of health insurance, the doctors pretty much told me I was crazy and would not try to help me figure out what was wrong. I got to the point where I could not even remember who my husband or even my own parents were. When my mother went online and looked up my symptoms they all pointed to some form of a gas leak, turns out, there was a one inch hole in our propane line. I had been sitting in a house full of propane for about 2 months. The propane company argues with me and says that there is no possible way that could have been the problem. However, as soon as the leak was fixed, I began feeling better, I still have problems remembering things, and my friends and family says I am not the same person I used to be since this happend. Can anyone tell me if this leak was the problem. Question
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper Maria898
|

User Profile
replied December 26th, 2008
Community Volunteer
I would say there is a possibility.

Did the gas company fix the leak? You have medical documentation of your symptoms? Family and friends noticed the change, before, during and afterwards?

If the gas company fixed the leak then they are aware that a problem existed.

Did your husband have any symptoms, ever so small?

~Zig
|

replied December 21st, 2010
Gas posioning