Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Orthopedics Forum

Painful and Bent Finger

Must Read
Think you might be experiencing bone loss? Check out this Intro to Osteoporosis and evaluate your risk for developing bone weakness. ...
Although bone mass loss is normal as we age, some people are more at risk of developing osteoporosis than others. Are you at risk? More here....
Do you have severe back pain? Do your bones break frequently or with little pressure? You might be experiencing osteoporosis. Found out more here....
My middle finger is bent slightly to the ring finger, on both hands. However, the middle finger on my right hand is curving a lot, as compared to the left, and is also showing a slight bump on the uppermost joint, which is painful; on the same finger, the middle joint is also swollen and painful.

It is my habit when writing to rest my pen on the middle finger, and this causes the uppermost joint to push out quite significantly. I'm currently a high school student, so I do a lot of essay writing and all that, and I think it may have an effect on the posture of the finger.

Also, a few months back, my hand was sprained when I fell down.

I don't know the cause of this, and I really want to reduce the pain and the curve of that middle finger, as it is my main writing hand and my exams are round the corner.

Thanks for the advice in advance. Smile
Did you find this post helpful?
|

User Profile
replied June 24th, 2012
Especially eHealthy
saffronsardine,