Medical Questions > Mental Health > Mental Conditions Forum

Need companion

Must Read
Stress is a natural response to life. But when does stress begin to cause health problems? Basics on stress and the stress response here....
What are the most common signs of stress? To learn which symptoms of acute, episodic and chronic stress can develop into more serious problems, start here....
Stress can trigger chronic illness. Learn how doctors test for stress and what to expect during an office visit in this section on how to diagnose stress....
Hello Doctor,

I am a Team Manager in one of the leading company with good status and salary. I am very good at work and earned good respect and name for myself in the office. I have a daughter of 5 yrs old.

My husband is also working in a global bank in a good designation. His interest lies on spirituality and medidation and I have no inclaination towards that. Once I went to Beijing (China) and met a girl of my age, who is suppose to be the point of contact for me in Beijing office. The moment I met her I have no other feelings except that she is my collegue. Every day after work, she accompanied me till I reach hotel and during this time we shared a lot of things. In fact, she has invite me to her home and i stayed there for 2 days.

I spent with her for about 5 days and the day I left Beijing and the moment I left her and hotel, she started crying. when I asked about the reason, she said "I may not meet you in person any more in my life" this reply touched me and I also started crying. Finally we hug each other and consoled each other and separated. But I could not forget her after that. Hence I started interacting with her every day (i started this the very next day I left Beijing)as I really started missing her.