Medical Questions > Relationships > Troubled and Abusive Relationships Forum

My Boyfriend smokes pot (Page 1)

My boyfriend smokes pot and i hate it. I cant help getting angry and upset when he smokes. I have asked him to cut back and he has, but he now has started to smoke more and he said if i didn't hassel him and piss him off when he smoked he wouldn't do it as much.
We fight alot over his addiction and the fights get worse and he yells and yells to the point where i push him then he will push me back and he has knocked me over and held me down alot of times now. I know its all because i just cant leave him alone and accept him smoking. I blame myself for what goes on. I'm a nurse and have seen the mental and physical damage pot dose to you and i have given my boyfriend all the facts but he just dose not listen.
I just need to know if anyone else has gone through this and how they got through it.
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper Silvira
|

replied January 10th, 2009
someone who understand!..FINALLY!
okay, i had the same problem with a boyfriend i used to have. he smoked all the time and thatnk god he never tried to get me to do it. But he smoked EVERYDAY and he smoked A LOT! we were all lovey dovey at first but then when we started fighting and he got mor aggressive everytime. I guess the only reason why i stayed was becuz his aggressiveness always led to making up even though sometimes i didnt want to make up. it got to the point to where i was doing things to please him and not myself. But i tried to explain to him that if he didnt stop he would learn the hard way.
|

replied January 10th, 2009
Once a Pot Smoker Always a Pot Smoker !!!