Medical Questions > Womens Health > Menstruation Forum

Menstrual cramps now occur AFTER period

Must Read
Menstruation is a woman's normal monthly menstrual period. But what are the signs of abnormal periods? When is vaginal bleeding serious?...
Regular vaginal bleeding vagina is a sign of healthy menstruation. What signs and symptoms point to menstrual problems? Read on to learn the difference....
Menstrual irregularity means that something is wrong. Learn how to identify the signs and symptoms of an irregular period to prevent larger problems later...
Hi,

I've been searching all over the web for answers, but cant seem to find anything conclusive.

I'm 30 years old. Ever since I was 13, I've been having menstrual cramps one day before or the same day my perdiod started... which seemed to be normal.
I'm sure it's important to mention it, I've been wearing an intrauterine device for 8 years (not the same one since 8 years though!)

Something happend during the last 10 months, but I dont know what!
My cramps have gotten worse (I need about 600g of Ibuprofen instead of 400 like I used to) and they always show up right AFTER my period.
Is it normal?
No one seems to be having cramps AFTER their period is over. And this is happening regularely, every month now. When the bleeding stops I know I'm gonna feel this terrible pain...

Should I be worried?
Anyone else in this situation managed to get rid of the problem

Thanks for your help!
Did you find this post helpful?
|

User Profile
replied June 1st, 2011
Hi,
Welcome to ehealthforum,