Medical Questions > General Forum Topics > General Q and A Forum

Little toes turning black and painful

Must Read
Chronic pain affects more than 70 million Americans. But what is pain? And how can pain management help relieve different types of pain? Basic facts here....
How does the nervous system work to register pain? And what are the major causes of acute and chronic pain? Plus, who's at risk of pain here....
Acute and chronic pain manifest different symptoms. Learn the difference here and know when to seek medical help for pain....
I don't know what to think, my little toes up to an inch and a half above hurt very much and the bottom of my right little toe is black. This has been going on progressavley for the last 3 months. I smoke and tend to think it may be not enough blood is getting there? I am a wedding photographer and really need my feet to work right. I where open shoes, thongs and such so, the little toes are not being squeesed or anything like that.
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper photogtara
|

replied September 6th, 2009
RE:Black toes
Are you diabetic? Either way, you're right quit the smoking, it reduces the amount of oxygen that gets to your extremities. It sounds like your toes are becoming necrotic. You need to see an actual doctor right away, to see what you can do about improving blood flow and preventing infection.
|

RE:Black toes
Are you diabetic? Either way, you're right; quit the smoking, it reduces the amount of oxygen that gets to your extremities. It sounds like your toes are becoming necrotic. You need to see an actual doctor right away, to see what you can do about improving blood flow and preventing infection.
|

User Profile
Supporter
i hope i m wrong! you definately need to go to the hospital.
GANGERENE!!!
WHAT YOU SHOULD KNOW