Medical Questions > Womens Health > Vaginal and Uterus Health Forum

Light Bleeding with no cramps

Must Read
To better understand abnormal vaginal bleeding, we first review normal vaginal bleeding. Do you know when uterine blood is normal, or not?...
What are the signs and symptoms of abnormal vaginal bleeding? When should you seek help?...
Prepare yourself and know what to expect when you visit your doctor for vaginal bleeding. We review the medical tests and diagnostic procedures frequently used....
Ok, I have never used one of these websites before so Im really hoping for some feedback.

I cant tell you when the last time my period has been. My first form of birth control was the depo shot which completely stopped my period. I love it but, due to the worry of side effects and long term use my Dr. and I agreed to go onto the Mirena IUD because it seemed safer as far as reversing to be able to conceive. I have been on the Mirena for 2 years period free and BAM, I get a 2 week period! It’s crazy! The period part seems to have gone away but now I have Random spotting / bleeding almost every 1-3 days for a full month. I'll think it’s completely gone and then all the sudden a small gush of light red blood will come out and then stop. It has no actual cycle. Like how a normal period will start off light pink to bright red, to dull brown and stop. It’s just fresh blood out of nowhere? No cramps, or pain like a normal period. I love my IUD and have had no problems. I know women can spot on it but that’s like the first few months. Not after no bleeding for 2 years?