Medical Questions > Mental Health > Depression Forum

I've lost control of myself.

Must Read
Do you know how doctors define clinical depression? Learn more about this brain disorder and types of depression that doctors diagnose here....
Can depression run in families? Can hormones really make you depressed? Yes! Learn more about causes and conditions of clinical depression here....
People with depressive illnesses do not all experience the same symptoms. Do you know the signs and symptoms of depression? Read on to learn more....
User Profile
This is extremely painful to write about, but I've kept things bottled up inside since I was about 14, maybe 15, and I figure that I should really probably start somewhere or it'll just explode out whether I want it to or not. I had always dealt with some anger problems when I was little, and after the rage subsided I went into long periods of depression. I was down on myself and down on everything around me. It went away when I graduated high school and now I'm slated to graduate college in December and am engaged to a beautiful, caring woman.

But then it came back. I don't have a job and spend day after day revising my resume, my contacts, my CV, and nothing helps. I'm living with my parents until I graduate and then I'm supposed to move in with my fiance and our two friends, but I don't feel like our friends recognize my extreme levels of sadness and self-rejection. Rather, they ostracize me for wanting to be alone much of the time and feed this sick paranoia in my chest that they all talk behind my back. My fiance is very sociable and hangs out with people all the time, so it feels like it's driving a deep wedge between us.