Medical Questions > Mental Health > Depression Forum

I feel numb, tired, and very sad. How do I get my life back?

Must Read
Do you know how doctors define clinical depression? Learn more about this brain disorder and types of depression that doctors diagnose here....
Can depression run in families? Can hormones really make you depressed? Yes! Learn more about causes and conditions of clinical depression here....
People with depressive illnesses do not all experience the same symptoms. Do you know the signs and symptoms of depression? Read on to learn more....
This problem has been going on since I was in grade 8 and has continued into my grade 11 year. I want to get my life back before I hit grade 12, but I am not sure how to do it. All my life, I have been a straight A student, but this year, I am not sure if I will even get any awards because my GPA is now going down into the 3.4 - 3.6 range ( this is not what I usually get, so that is why this result bothers me.) Sometimes, I feel very alienated from my friends, even though they have done nothing wrong and for the most part, are great people. I feel inferior to them because they are doing really well and seem to have no problems, while I am struggling just to get A's. I have begun to study less and less; it is becoming more difficult to even sum up enough energy to pick up my homework and do it. Once I get home, all I want to do is watch movies or play on my computer (I never used to do that until this year). At home, things are kind of rocky between my parents and I. I really don't know what is happening in my life right now, and I am scared that things may get worse. I have even been having intense anxiety attacks just by thinking about my future. I am hoping to become a doctor, but with my grades, I am not sure if that will even be possible. I hate looking at myself, because I know that I have so much potential, but I am too depressed to even try and use it. I feel like a failure not only to myself, but to t