Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Hypoglycemia Forum

Hypoglycemic without normal causes???

User Profile
I'm 23, 5'7, 128 lbs. I do not have diabetes, don't drink, no meds., no eating disorder.

I've been told by two docters that I'm most likely hypoglycemic. That didn't phase me until I studied in to it, and discovered it could be an indicator of other serious health problems. Given my symptoms below is it more likely that I have a serious underlying condition or a simple case of hypoglycemia?

Symptoms are: nausea, fatigue, dizziness upon standing,headaches, and irritability when I haven't eaten for 4-6 hours, and nausea and fatigue when I eat even slightly too much. Other things I've noticed is excessive thirst in the late evening, excessive urination or needing to urinate often even if I haven't consumed alot of water or liquids. I also experience anxiety, and often depression or mood swings when under even mild stress and I get UTI's easily, also my right breast is producing a substance that looks like collistrum but there's no lumps or cyst in my breast or swollen lymph nods under my arm. What could all this mean, and what test should I ask my docter for?
Did you find this post helpful?
|
Users who thank SoulSaver86 for this post: Blayz 

User Profile
replied May 6th, 2009
Experienced User
Hypoglycemia has been called "disglycemia" "disinsulinemia" "phosphate diabetes" "blood sugar fluctuation" "unstable glycemia" "carbohydrate intolerance" "metabolic resistance"

This makes clear that when not caused by organic problems (insulinoma, hypotalamic tumor, renal glycopenia and others) it is caused by a faulty sugar metabolism.