Medical Questions > Mental Health > Anxiety and Stress Forum

how to feel normal?

Must Read
Learn how doctors clinically diagnose one of twelve kinds of anxiety disorders...and which doctors you should see for an anxiety diagnosis....
Anxiety disorders can affect anyone. But do you know the common signs and symptoms of anxiety disorders? Learn more now....
Anxiety is a normal, healthy emotion when experienced during specific moments. But do you know the signs that anxiety has gotten out of control? Read more here...
Dear all,
I have a weird problem. I work in the finance sector in London. (i'm a 30yr old female) So it has been very very busy for the last few years. I have a 3yr old daughter too. So managing a child, home etc kept me very very busy. I started being a freelancer last year, so I have breaks between contracts. Now the situation is, I am having one of those breaks between contracts and I am finding it very difficult to feel relaxed and normal. I have the whole day to myself, I still find it very stressful. I am browsing all the time looking for information I dont need. I dont watch tv or anything.... I am just very anxious, wanted to finish something, rushing all the time.... I am just browsing for work or just wasting time online... I am soo stressed! I feel I've turned more into a machine. I find it so difficult to enjoy simple joys of life...like, just watch TV with a cup of coffee at 3pm or somehting... I really dont know how to have fun with my little daughter...I just drop her off at the nursery and pick her up in the evening...

Can someone please tell me how I can become normal?
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied October 4th, 2011
Hi bluedrop,

I'm sure it's not news to you that you're not alone with the feelings you described. People feeling anxious and stressful all the time is a normal part of our modern society and, sadly, it seems that feeling stressed out is the new normal.