Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Carpal Tunnel Syndrome Forum

How long does it takes to develop Carpal Tunnel Syndrome

Must Read
Learn the basics about carpal tunnel syndrome here: causes, risk factors and complications....
Are some people born with carpal tunnel? More here on what can cause carpal tunnel syndrome and who is at risk of developing the condition....
Carpal tunnel syndrome is accompanied by very clear signs and symptoms. But how do symptoms change as the syndrome progresses? More info here....
I was diagnosed with Carpal Tunnel Syndrome (CTS) 30 days after I retired the military from 22 years of service. I never complaint about it during my career, therefore there is no military health records of having CTS while in the military. Now I have to prove to VA that my CTS is linked to my service in the Army. While in service I was a combat engineer, but because my construction skills, I was always tasked to do carpentry work. So, my case rest on finding a professional to write for me that based on medical studies and current cases all over the world, it is most likely that my condition had to be developed during my career.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

User Profile
replied June 27th, 2011
Especially eHealthy
cristino2,

Carpal tunnel syndrome can actually develop in a matter days, depending upon the cause. However, it usually takes several months to years to reach a point of the symptoms become significant enough that a patient seeks medical care.