Medical Questions > Mental Health > Depression Forum

Feeling lonely and lacking confidence

Must Read
Do you know how doctors define clinical depression? Learn more about this brain disorder and types of depression that doctors diagnose here....
Can depression run in families? Can hormones really make you depressed? Yes! Learn more about causes and conditions of clinical depression here....
People with depressive illnesses do not all experience the same symptoms. Do you know the signs and symptoms of depression? Read on to learn more....
Hi Guys,
Im completely new here and throwing myself to your mercy! I have always been an individual who suffers low confidence. However as a Psychology Graduate I know its important to embrace my fears and to think positively. But I dont find that easy. I have just completed a masters degree where I got a distinction. Pretty impressive but for some reason I still really lack confidence in my own ability. On this course I stumbled through presentations with dread!!

My problems now stem from the fact that I have moved from one side of the counrty to the other to live with my boyfriend. Our relationship is going great, but he is actually the only person I have here. He works full time, and I currently have no job.
I Miss my family terribly, but if i bring it up I feel guilty on my boyf. We had to move here because of his job. When I first moved here I was doing uni work so I had a purpose in my day. Now I have finished and I feel lost and with no reason to get out of bed. I have applied to jobs with no luck. I think this makes me more anxious and low in confidence! Also where I live now is much more rural so jobs are lower.