Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Back Pain Forum

Dr.Ho's product and inflammation

Must Read
What structures make up the spine? We review basic spine anatomy here...before identifying potential causes of back pain....
Click here to learn about the most common causes of back pain, and things that increase your risk of backache. We cover lower back pain and upper back pain....
Back pain symptoms may seem obvious. But do you know when symptoms of back pain are more serious or when to see a doctor? Learn what action to take & when...
Does anyone own this product? Can it help reduce inflammation in the SI Joint like that of an electrotherapy machine?

Thanks
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper justshutup
|

replied March 3rd, 2009
Extremely eHealthy
I have never heard of Dr. Ho or his products until your post.

I did a google search on the title of your post and read some of the links that came up.

I'm not a doctor, so can only give my personal opinion, which is this.

If it is advertised only on the internet, only on infomercials and only by ordering through a special site on the web or special purchase on TV or for limited time only stuff, I would say buyer beware, it isn't going to work.

All this stuff is nothing more than an attempt to take money from people who are suffering in pain and is a waste of money.

Supplements have no FDA regulations nor are they tested for safety or efficacy. You have no idea what you are buying or how safe they may or may not be.

Various types of equipment to use have been proven time and time again to be further waste of money and provide no real relief of spinal or joint pain.

If it was that easy, then everyone would be using it. It would be widely available and medical studies would show that it really does work.

There are no easy fixes to spine and joint pain. Save your money and see and use a real doctor for you SI joint inflammation.
Use medically recognized and medically accepted treatments.

Good luck