Medical Questions > Relationships > Broken Hearted Forum

Does he still love me & will he come back?

Hi there this is my first time posting here. Well here is my story. Me and my ex were together for 4 years. Last year December he asked me marry him and we were discussing moving in together all that stuff. I was so happy. This year he started a new job met new people and the girls at work just loved him. He is a very atrractive guy and well i'm concidered as not attractive and pretty at all. So you can imagine all the nasty things people are saying to him about me. Telling him i'm 2 fat & to ugly 4 him, all those stuff. This really made me insecure about his love 4 me, even though he proved over and over how much he loved me. He never cheated he did everything 4 me. He was my best friend. We could talk about anything. I was myself with him all the time.For 4 years all the nasty comments never bothered him but ever since he started working at his new job i think it did because he changed completely. Throughout the 4 years he never really had a stable job and i bought him clothes ang gave him everything he asked. But we had some pretty tough times and nasty fights. My insecurities always got in the way, and i'm only realising that now. We said very hurtful things 2 each other through the years, he told me that i'm ugly and no other guy wants me, and if it wasn't 4 him no other guys will look at me that short of stuff. I told him that i made him. I was possesive. He was a drugg addict when we met and i helped him get off the drugg completely. He left the druggs 4 me. He had no confidence, no nice clothes he looked really bad. Now that he's got everything thanks 2 me he leaves me 4 another girl at work.And he told me beacuse of this he left. Because i always reminded him that i got him to where he is.