Medical Questions > Mental Health > Depression Forum

Depressed and stressed

Must Read
Do you know how doctors define clinical depression? Learn more about this brain disorder and types of depression that doctors diagnose here....
Can depression run in families? Can hormones really make you depressed? Yes! Learn more about causes and conditions of clinical depression here....
People with depressive illnesses do not all experience the same symptoms. Do you know the signs and symptoms of depression? Read on to learn more....
Hi,

I have just been in london nearing a year now and i migrated here with my husband who has been living here for three years. I am currently working a job which is completely different from what i studied and worked on back home (because I failed to get a job of my expertise in london). This job involves a lot of stress and long hours which does not help my problem at all. Since I have come here I have been constantly unhappy. I feel depressed and stressed all the time. I keep crying for the smallest of things and feel that my life is not a happy one. I also feel restless, unfulfilled, unsatisfied and feel i am not good enough. These things keep going on in my mind though my husband has never done anything to cause them and has never uttered these words. but also, he is finding it difficult to provide me strong emotional support during these episodes because he workd long hours and gets tired when he returns home and thus cant spend as much time with me. he is a loving, caring husband but sometimes i feel he find it difficult to think about what troubles me and does not make real effort to bring a smile on my face. I understand that i sound very selfish, but the truth is i cant stop myself from thinking or feeling this way. i want to become better, feel better and enjoy my life. i dont want tp sit and cry and moan all the time. i am not sure why this is happening to me, maybe because my dad dies a few years back o. These are my symptoms, I wou