Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Foot Disorders Forum

Chilblains - Itchy Swollen Toes

Must Read
We answer the questions: What is a wart? How do warts spread? What types of warts can you get? More basic facts on warts and plantar warts here....
What causes warts and in particular, plantar warts? And are adults or children more at risk of getting them. More on risks and causes here....
Do you know how to spot a wart? Learn the signs and symptoms of warts located on the feet, plus when you should seek medical help for a plantar wart....
hi, I've some very serious problem..in winter season , my foot fingers get swollen and itchy. Every winter this problem occurs. when winter goes , spring comes everything gets normal as before but again when winter comes the same problem comes along .i'm a computer student. winter is my studies season and i got the this problem therefore i can't study properly...plz i'm very much disappointed and discouraged.i consulted with many doctors but all in vain. i feel like dying with this problem... plz i humbly request u to help me out of this hell problem.. plz...
i hope i will get some very useful and effective suggestions from u kind people..

THnak u so much really....
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper Rider160
|

replied January 12th, 2010
swollen itchy toes at winter season
i have the same problem so i feel your pain. i found this on the net searching for solution to this swollen and itchy toes of mine, ZYRTEC ALLERGY PILL.i haven't used it yet but i think i could as help someone in the same hellish problem.... i hope it works for you.
|

replied December 5th, 2010
It's a condition called Chilblains, which is caused by cold temperature extremes and poor circulation of extremities, particularly the toes. See following link and make special note of the symptom picture:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chilblains#Sy mptoms