Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Carpal Tunnel Syndrome Forum

Carpal Tunnel treatment

Must Read
Learn the basics about carpal tunnel syndrome here: causes, risk factors and complications....
Are some people born with carpal tunnel? More here on what can cause carpal tunnel syndrome and who is at risk of developing the condition....
Carpal tunnel syndrome is accompanied by very clear signs and symptoms. But how do symptoms change as the syndrome progresses? More info here....
Hello,

I'm scared. I just had my bloodwork completed and completed several tests with a neurologist and he concluded that I have carpal tunnel. I'm female and 23.

I searched the internet and found a number of excercise 'systems' such as Flextend.com and would like to know if anyone has reviews on these type of excercise systems.

What have you found to be the most effective in managing the pain? I'm a student and don't have much funds, so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

My hand hurts most while typing and driving.

I'm new to all of this, so please be descriptive as possible

Many many thanks in advance!
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied September 21st, 2008