Medical Questions > Mental Health > Eating Disorders Forum

Bulimia And Me....

Must Read
Anorexia nervosa is one of several eating disorders. But what is anorexia exactly and who does it affect? Get anorexia basics and facts in this short intro....
Although doctors don't the exact causes of anorexia, there are a few factors that put certain people at risk of developing the condition. Click here for more....
What are the most common signs of anorexia? We list the physical and behavioral symptoms of anorexia here and outline when to seek help....
User Profile
I thought I knew a lot about this problem, but I didn't...I thought because I did it for so many years that I was an expert on all phases of it...But I wasn't....Oh, I knew all about stress and how I would run to food as my comfort, but I was just barely touching the tip of the iceberg....Today is the first day that I am able to say that I know how, why and when I got here....I know the reason, but not the cure....I don't know why I am writing this and yet I do...Back when I started with this Forum I swore to tell only the truth....This was doubly important when I became a Moderator and is more important now....

In the time I have written on this Eating Disorder Forum I never associated it with a Mental Problem...I just looked at names...Such as Panic Attacks, etc...When I was told it was under Mental Issues yesterday, I was shocked that I didn't see it that way, yet it was there...It hit me in the face...Another poster told me this was a disease...I argued it wasn't, but it is, so this was to be my learning day....