Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Liver Disorders, Hepatitis A,B,C Forum

Blood in urine and elevated enzymes

Must Read
Hepatitis can lead to serious liver damage. We cover basics about liver anatomy and define hepatitis here. Plus info on the different types of hepatitis....
What are the major causes of Hepatitis A, Hepatitis B and Hepatitis C? Start here to learn what puts you at risk so that you can avoid the serious liver disease...
A list of the symptoms of each type of Hepatitis here. Plus, when you should seek medical attention for Hep signs and symptoms....
I recently started exercising after a long layoff. I guess you can call me a couch potato.
I'm a 43 yo male, 5'11", 170lbs. I am treated for high blood pressure (diltiazem 240mg), high cholestrol (crestor 10mg) and anxiety disorder (bupropion 150mg x 2 daily)

As I said, I recently started exercising again with a co worker who's been exercising regularly. I started lifting weights with him on Monday. We did chest and shoulder exercises. On Tuesday I was a little sore but nothing I considered bad. He wanted to lift again so I did.....I guess I was just trying to keep up. We did back excercises and biceps. Wednesday I was really sore expecially my biceps. They were sore to the touch and I couldn't straighten them....I was really in pain. I decided that I would just run on the treadmill on Wednesday and did about 3-4 miles walking and jogging.