Medical Questions > Mens Health > Mens Conditions Forum

being treated for low testosterone

Must Read
Millions of men experience prostate problems every year. But what defines prostate enlargement and how does the prostate grow as it enlarges?...
What puts a man at risk of having an enlarged prostate? And what causes the prostate to grow in the first place? Answer your questions here....
An enlarged prostate rarely occur before a man is 40. Learn the signs and symptoms BEFORE they occur. And know when to seek help for bothersome symptoms....
User Profile
I have been being treated for low t now for 2 years another malady i have thats blamed on me taking perscribed methadone causing low functioning testicles , so i have to take 1 ml of testosterone cypionate every 2 weeks injected in the butt . was wondering if anyone else has this prob and could get back to me as i would like to talk to someone who has it instead of dr , he even admits he knows very little to nothing about low t lol im so frustrated baffle
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied January 6th, 2011
Hey, I think I'm having the same problem as you, because two weeks ago my testicles started aching really bad, and now its gotten to the point to where I can hardly feel them and I dont feel sexually aroused and its hard to get an erection now. I have a feeling the damage done to my testicles has impaired my body's ability to produce the testosterone it use to. I was actually thinking about talking to my doctor about it after I'm finished with my antibiotics for the infection, and see what he thinks about testosterone injections, and if it would help my sexual dysfunction anymore. I was wondering if the injections help your low libido and erection problems (assuming you do have those problems).
|

User Profile
replied January 8th, 2011