Medical Questions > Mental Health > Anxiety and Stress Forum

Anxiety affecting life

Must Read
Learn how doctors clinically diagnose one of twelve kinds of anxiety disorders...and which doctors you should see for an anxiety diagnosis....
Anxiety disorders can affect anyone. But do you know the common signs and symptoms of anxiety disorders? Learn more now....
Anxiety is a normal, healthy emotion when experienced during specific moments. But do you know the signs that anxiety has gotten out of control? Read more here...
I am nearly 22, and lately I have been experiencing great amounts of panic attacks, which sadly seem to have been happening at work the past 2 weeks. One, I had on the way to work because there was a lot of construction on the road. I am a very nervous driver. Another I had about a week ago the day I put my dog to sleep, and I thought I would make it through work and be fine and it would take my mind off of it...Instead I was upset at work all day and about half sick.

Then again today I felt sick all day, and I honestly do hate to call off work. I have only done that twice now in the past 3 months I have been working (because I was sick).

A lot of this has happened in the last two weeks, and work finally told me today with how things seem they don't think they can rely on me anymore, so if these panic attacks continue to happen they will have to let me go unless I get a doctor's excuse.