Medical Questions > Mental Health > Addiction, Recovery Forum

Addiction To Rubbing Vagina?

I think I have an addiction to rubbing my vagina. I prop my hands onto any surface- a desk, table, chairs, any flat surface. Then I place my vagina on top of my hands and pick my feet off the ground so that I'm balancing on my hands. I rub my vagina for about a minute until I get an amazing feeling. I think it's an orgasm that I wait for. I say I think because I'm not sure. I have been doing this for about 5 years, and I do it at any opportunity I have. It's gotten so bad that I skip class to do it in the bathroom. I am addicted. I set goals for myself, like to finally stop on a holiday but I just can't do it. I always end up addicted to it again. I'm wondering if I am the only one.. Please help me. I'm addicted and lost. Is this unsafe or unhealthy?
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied June 7th, 2011
Community Volunteer
You are masturbating. The amazing feeling is an orgasm. Some women do masturbate like you do. This method is often referred to as humping. There is a thread on this topic here: http://ehealthforum.com/health/topic116438 .html

Some women use pillows, or blankets, or stuffed animals, or hump the side of a bed, table, sink, bath tub, night stand, chair or whatever is around.

Masturbation is perfectly fine and healthy, until it becomes the focus of your life, like in your case. As soon as you stop doing what you should to masturbate, it is psychologically unhealthy. Not unhealthy for your body, but unhealthy for your mind and relationships.

The real thing to do is to seek help from a therapist or councillor. These people are trained to deal with these issues. Speak to your mom. It is not an easy conversation, but if you want to get help, that is something you will have to do.