Medical Questions > Mental Health > Self Injury Forum

Addicted to cutting

Must Read
Minor and more serious burns account for over 2 million doctor visits each year. But what is a burn? And what happens to the skin when it gets burned?...
Why are children at risk of burns? And what agents can cause the skin to burn? More on causes of skin burns and risk factors you can avoid here....
When should you seek medical help for a skin burn? We review common symptoms of burned skin as well as symptoms of airway burns here....
User Profile
I'm 13 and i have a really big issue. Whenever i feel down or am just upset or even stress i take my mind off of it with a razor. I have scars all over. I've been doing this for three years now. I refuse to talk to someone about this issue because i feel like everyone judges me. I've had depression for about three years now as well. I just don't know what else to do. I'm also starting to burn myself. I've often times thought about what life would be like without me. The cutting takes my mind off this stuff. I need to do something. My cutting is getting harder and harder to hide. I don't know what to do anymore.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied March 30th, 2010
You should consult. Its the only option, do it, I know you can.
|

User Profile
replied March 30th, 2010
Supporter
Honey you and I both know the cutting doesn't take your mind off..The cutting is just something else that hurts you..Burning is not an answer either..

You need to talk wioth your parents, councelor someone that you trust so that you can get all your feelings out..

Use a diary to wirte your feelings, run, bike, do arobics, kick boxing anything to use that energy in a positive way..

You are the only one who can stop you! You are 13-it is hard enough being a teenager-remove the blade from the equation period..k
|

replied March 30th, 2010